May “NIBBLEFEST Contest” entries (NFAC)

These are my entries in this months Nibblefest Contest on Ebay. This is a monthly themed online art challenge. This month’s theme is “Monochrome, any color.” To come see all the entries on auction through the 27th go to “Art” categories on EBay, and type NFAC in your search. All Nibblefest auctions start at .99 cents. It’s a great opportunity to own an original works of art and prints for a reasonable price.

My three entries this month are two ACEO’s or ATC’s that are small works of art measuring 2.5″ x 3.5″ for trading or selling. The other one is a 5″ x 7″ acrylic painting done on canvas board. These three I am entering this month are all original artwork, not prints. (Click on pics to enlarge)

This is my nod to monochrome. Just for me personally, monochrome is very restrictive. I find it very hard to not use my love of multi-colors…(~; So here is one of my girls from my “Mouse Eared Girls” series called “Almost Monochrome.” All pink except for her tiny cute blue eyes.

5″ x 7″ Acrylic on canvas board

The nightie clad, mouse eared “Bride of Frankenmouse”-she is back lit by the light of the purple mouse moon. Now out of the three I did for this month’s Nibblefest, I probably enjoyed this one the most. I like the way it came out with a glowing light behind her in the background.

This is one in my “Toad Baby Series” inspired by Amanda Makepeace and her pen and ink toads. It’s called “Monochrome Toad.”

2 thoughts on “May “NIBBLEFEST Contest” entries (NFAC)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

