Sherry’s “TOAD-O-RAMA”

Earlier last year I started several series and I love doing the characters in costumes such as my “Mouse Eared Girls,” and “Tree Toad Babies.” I just can’t get enough of them! I previously posted my new “Sweet Fairies” series which is based on candy and ice cream colors. Some of my fairies fit into two series at once such as my fairies with mouse ears. I think I might start some “Toad Baby Fairies” before too long…(-:

Here are some of my favorite “Toad Babies” from last year to the present. This first one is also my newest one called “Salma Nella.” Done in colored pencil, ink and art marker. The design on her shirt reminds me of caviar.

SALMA NELLA

Next is one that was done earlier this year. It’s still one of my favorites and makes a good match to “Salma Nella.” This is called “Cryin Amanda.” Amanda Makepeace does these great watercolors with toads in them and that gave me the idea for my babies, so this one was named in honor of her.

CRYIN AMANDA

Here is two “Tree Toad Tea Party Babies.” They are not too thrilled about having to be here. I think their mom’s are pressuring them to dress up and socialize at too early an age…(-:

TREE TOAD TEA PARTY

TREE TOAD TEA PARTY

This is a “Patriotic Toad Baby”

PATRIOTIC TOAD BABY

And…”Monochrome Toad.”

MONOCHROME TOAD BABY-Sold

Last but not least is…”Sweet Butterfly Kiss.”

SWEET BUTTERFLY KISS

Most of these were done in colored pencil, ink and art marker on bristol smooth heavyweight paper.

Hope you have enjoyed the “Toad Show”!!…(-:

2 thoughts on “Sherry’s “TOAD-O-RAMA”

Leave a Reply

