March “Nibblefest” art theme is “Abstract”

3/2011-UPDATE-all three ACEO’s sold!  Thanks for your support!!…Sherry

===================

My online art community has a monthly themed auction art contest on Ebay each month called “Nibblefest.” This month’s theme is “Abstract.” All entries start at just .99 cents and it’s a great way to buy original artwork for a reasonable price. Now I love doing the humorous and surreal and have never really gotten into “abstract” so I really had to work at this. It didn’t matter how abstracty I tried to get it came out mostly surreal. Well, here are my efforts and a little bit about each one. Just going to give you a heads up that if you “click on the pic” it will take you to that item on Ebay…(-:

Alien Bird Abduction-Sold

Well now, I think “Alien Bird Abduction” is probably the most abstract piece of the three.

“Bluebirds are being abducted by aliens and this picture is my proof.” They look mesmerized and scared as H-E-Double Hockey Sticks and I don’t blame them. If you’d like to rescue them, click on their pic and bid on them now…lol.

ACEO-2.5″ x 3.5″ baseball sized collectible artworks. This one is done in colored pencil on bristol (sturdy like card stock but made for artwork).

Moon Gazer-Sold

“Moon Gazer” I think I got pretty close on this one in an abstract Pop Art sort of way and looky there, another moon. You see a lot of those in my work. I don’t know why but I have a thing about the moon. This one is also an ACEO done in colored pencils and ink.

And the third one is “Box Shrubs and Cherry Trees Under Full Moon and Watchful eye.” The name is longer than the artwork is big but seems like that was the title that fit best. Very surreal, not too abstract, but I like it anyway…(-:

Also an ACEO done in colored pencils and ink.

Box Shrubs and Cherry Trees Under Full Moon and Watchful Eye-Sold

“Nibblefest” auctions run from the 20th through the 27th of each month and I try not to miss one. I like having a theme to make me brainstorm and come up with new ideas.

To see all other entries in the “Nibblefest” on Ebay just type “NFAC” in the search box on Ebay around that time each month.

I totally missed posting February’s artwork but all of my pieces sold and I was so excited. Thank you all so much for supporting Self Representing Artist.

Sherry

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

