Recent art awards!! NFAC and EBSQ, Yay!

I have gotten really lazy about keeping my art awards posted. Awards are always treasured and while they are few and far between I have had a few recent ones I want to post. I was posting them on my blog on my “More About Me” page but life got in the way and I got busy and lazy. Well, lazy in posting…I am busy creating art almost daily.

This first one is a hand colored photo. I took the photo, printed it in black and white and “snail” colored the old fashioned way by hand, with me actually holding an art tool like brushes and pencils in my hands…(-:

Awarded “Clouds Mention” in the recent EBSQ online art show/exhibit called “Conifers.”

Colorful Conifers

Another award I received recently, that I think I am the proudest of is 2nd place in January’s Nibblefest (NFAC) contest. This is a monthly, themed art contest on Ebay where all art for the contest starts at just .99 cents and runs the 20th through the 27th of each month.

Miss Lizzy-Music Teacher

Here’s what it takes to win:

Bids, count as votes. But here’s where the trick comes in, not every bid counts as a vote. Only each unique bid counts. So if I bid on something 3 times, that’s still just one vote. Then if someone else makes a bid that’s another vote. So you can see how difficult it would be to win and why I am so proud of this one.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

