My Birdfest continues. Link to Heard Museum-Birding information.

Birding at the Heard

Birding at the Heard

The Heard has been awarded The Audubon Society’s designation as an important birding area. Texas has preeminence as a bird-watching area due to its placement on major migratory paths. However, The Heard offers special opportunities for bird-watching by providing a unique resource in a large metropolitan area.

Dedicated volunteers and hobbyists aid The Heard in participating in on-going scientific work in bird banding and annual bird counts.

Migratory bird banding, annual Christmas bird count, bird walks, bird photography, and a few more.

Heard Museum Birding in McKinney, Texas.

10 thoughts on “My Birdfest continues. Link to Heard Museum-Birding information.

  1. I love your work! I’m working on a post about channeling my inner Beatrix Potter and the show mother nature is putting on in my back yard and I would love to use your illustration and attribute you as the artist and your blog. Naturally, I understand if you prefer I not use it. Just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

