Tarot Art – The Foolish Fairy – Mixed media collage on wood

(8/2/2012 Sold-thank you Deborah in NY!)

The Fool (The Foolish Fairy)Tarot Art      (to see it on Ebay click here)

If you are afraid of clowns…then look no further… 🙂

This is my entry for this month’s Nibblefest art contest. A monthly themed show on Ebay that runs from the 20th through the 27th of each month. This month’s theme is “Fairies.” This artwork starts at just .99 cents!!

(See details below)

Tarot Art – “The Foolish Fairy”
 Wikipedia: (partial)
The Fool is the spirit in search of experience (me). He represents the mystical cleverness bereft of reason within us (me), the childlike ability to tune into the inner workings of the world, (me again). He represents the divine nature of wisdom and exuberance (me), holy madness or “crazy wisdom” (definitely me).

I guess I “love” the fool so much because it reminds me of me…ha, ha, ha.

All the black and white cutouts (from Graphics Fairy) are hand painted and colored by me and is a collage, on a wood board. The starry night background is completely hand painted. Artwork is sealed with a semi-gloss finish. This little piece looks great on a stand or can be hung on the wall as well. (hanger not included)

The clown was done with Derwent Inktense pencils and for the rest I used

Faber Castell Art Grip colored oil pencils and acrylics.
 
4.5″ x9.5″ on .25″ real wood.
Detail “The Foolish Fairy”
 
Copyright Texas Artist Artisan Sherry Key

To see all other July Nibblefest artwork (click here)

6 thoughts on “Tarot Art – The Foolish Fairy – Mixed media collage on wood

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

