Art: “Properly Chastised” Mixed Media on canvas board

Properly Chastised

“Properly Chastised” was the first thing I thought when I saw the ” Pout,” and expression on her face as I was working on her.

Then that prompted me to add the church. I remember days of going to church with my grandma and this was probably my expression after being chastised for talking in church, or any of the many infractions I was found guilty of.

I remember my mom accusing me of pouting all the time too. “Someone could jump off that lower lip, it’s sticking out so much…ha, ha, ha.”

Mixed Media acrylic Painting/Collage on 8″ x 8″ canvas board. Signature, title and date on the back.

Copyright Texas Artist Artisan Sherry Key

Sherry’s art on Ebay

4 thoughts on “Art: “Properly Chastised” Mixed Media on canvas board

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

