1 of 29 Faces “Will Meow for Food” September 2013

It’s that time again. Create 29 Faces in the 30 days of September art challenge hosted by Ayala Art. I’m going to get as far as I can but I’ve got family reunions to get ready for and maybe will need to help my mom move. That being said, I participated in two previous 29 Faces challenges and managed to reach my quota on both challenges.

What’s a little different about this one is it’s supposed to be 29 “human” or human type faces, not animals. Well I had already done a couple of animal faces in the beginning but after I post those I’ll be just doing humanoids…(:

Although I might be counting them each individual artwork won’t be officially numbered. I found it’s easier that way (for me) which is what counts, right? Anyway, let’s get started shall we? Here’s the first of my only two animal faces I will be doing.

"Will Meow for Food"
“Will Meow for Food”

He’s a little scruffy and scrappy looking but look at those eyes! How could you not want to give this little guy some food. Don’t worry, he does a pretty good business on the side begging from movie stars. When I talked to him he told me “Be sure and help out a real person down on their luck if you get a chance. Not just a cute little hand drawn cartoon kitty like me.”

ACEO, 2.5″ x 3.5″ graphite and colored pencils.

===

5 thoughts on “1 of 29 Faces “Will Meow for Food” September 2013

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

