26 of 29 Faces “Off World” (Oil painting on paper) September 2013

It’s the end of September and I’m on the last lap of the 29 Faces Challenge for September. I know this is number 26 but I’ve got two more almost ready (one still drying)  and will try to do the final one tonight.

As you can see from all my artwork on my blog I have tried just about every medium you can put on a 2-D substrate, except for oils that is. I’ve been sitting on some Winsor & Newton oil paints for over a year but just haven’t had the courage to try oils until now.

I’m pretty darned proud with how my first foray into oils has turned out.

Off Worlder
Off Worlder

This one is 5″ x 7″ oils on paper.

One of my Off World characters I have done in the past. Of course it looks better in person.

===

29 Faces Challenge hosted by Ayala Art.

2 thoughts on “26 of 29 Faces “Off World” (Oil painting on paper) September 2013

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

