Art: “Carpe Diem Ya’ll” journal page 4

Family Journal

I decided to turn my little free journal I got on Mother’s Day into a Family Journal. I thought what a nice keepsake it would be if everyone in the family did a page. The idea may be a good one but executing it may end up a problem. We’ll see how many family members I can get to participate.

This is what we have so far. Collaborated with my granddaughter  Kaylee. She did this quick pen sketch and then I finished up with the coloring and words.

 

 

Kaylee's sketch
Kaylee’s sketch

 

 

Kaylee and Sherry
Kaylee and Sherry

Kaylee has “Carpe Diem” tattooed on her arm.

You can see why this really fits her.

Hey, you can’t pick your relatives…right KK?…(-:

6 thoughts on “Art: “Carpe Diem Ya’ll” journal page 4

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

