Art: I’m “Art of the Day” on EBSQ…yay!

Woot! I am so honored that one of my artworks was chosen for “Art of the Day” at my favorite online art community “EBSQ.”

It will only be up for today so I took a screenshot as a memento for myself…(-;

Sherry Key "AOTD" at EBSQ

EBSQ’s theme this week is “Works of Art on Paper.”

In “Summer Days Drifting Away” I doodled the girl and the cat on paper then cut those out and collaged them onto some mixed media paper where the background was created with various inks, acrylic, pencils, pen, etc. Then I did lot’s more doodling.

Doodle, doodle, I’m enjoying saying doodle.

Getting chosen for AOTD at EBSQ out of hundreds of artists and thousands and thousands of pieces of art is a rare honor.

Thanks EBSQ!

Sherry

===

"Summer Days Drifting Away"
“Summer Days Drifting Away”

9″ x 12″ Mixed media collage on paper. Original artwork by Sherry Key a.k.a. Skey

My previous post featuring this artwork.

Sherry’s portfolio at EBSQ

EBSQ Art Community

One thought on “Art: I’m “Art of the Day” on EBSQ…yay!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

