Art-“Fruit and Mushroom Mountains” NFAC Nibblefest

“Fruit and Mushroom Mountains” on Ebay  (this link will go away when bidding ends)

Mmm looks like candy...(-:
Mmm looks like candy…(-:

This month’s NFAC Nibblefest theme is “Fruits and Veggies” and this artwork is up for a 5 day auction through February 27th on Ebay.

I think my fruit choices are obvious but there has been some debate as to whether my mushrooms fit in the vegetable category.

They aren’t meat, they aren’t fruit, I don’t think they are considered an herb, I know they fall in the fungi category but is a fungus a veggie? I mean when you buy stir fry veggies in the freezer section it doesn’t say “Stir Fry Vegetables and Fungi.”

Well, I’ll leave it to others to debate this and in the meantime I’m putting up this little artwork for sale starting at just .99 cents.

Original artwork by Sherry Key a.k.a. Skey

5″ x 7″ colored pencil, ink, mixed media on Strathmore art paper.

A great opportunity to own some original artwork at an affordable price.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

