Art: “Mid Century Modern Style Swimsuit” hand painted paper collage on reversible background

6″ x 8″ handpainted paper collage with reversible cardboard background done with oils and mixed media.

Another artwork I was doing for my vintage beach theme in my therapy room, but my daughter liked this one so much I am giving this one to her and making my self another one. I think this is so cool because if you want a change from the daytime version you can just turn over the cardboard back ground and have a night version.

What is also interesting to me is how the two different backgrounds make different colors and hues of the one picture. I think all the one with the black background needs to make it complete is a moon.

So I’ll be doing my self one next but in different colors.

 

Paper collage hand painted by Sherry Key aka Skey

Paper collage hand painted by Sherry Key aka Skey

 

Have a great Monday all!!

Sherry

One thought on “Art: “Mid Century Modern Style Swimsuit” hand painted paper collage on reversible background

Leave a Reply

