Featured Art at EBSQ “Mr. Owl and the Night Shift” by Sherry Key

Ah man, EBSQ my favorite online art community featured my mixed media artwork  “Mr. Owl and the Night Shift” as Art of the Day on the front page and I missed it.

I’ve been a member since 2009 and It’s really a rare and honored happening, but their timing always seems impeccable as I am always either out of town, or don’t have internet available when they bestow this honor on me.

I LOVE you EBSQ!

It’s not your fault that I missed it when I went on vacation and didn’t bother to check email, or even look at the EBSQ Art website like I do when I am at home.

It’s also not your fault that I wasn’t paying attention because I went on a lake cruise, a train excursion, shopping, spelunking through Talking Rocks Cavern…sat around the free friend’s condo enjoying the jacuzzi tub and third story fabulous forest view in Branson, MO. with my sweetie.

I love you anyway…mwhaaa! Thanks again for the honor!

Sherry

“Drudgery” a Limerick

There once was a night owl named Lee.
He worked every night until three.
He never got breaks,
nor craves could he slake,
or leave his darn desk for a pee.

Signed,
Skey

===

 

Original Mixed media, oils, acrylics, paper collage, pastels, and marker on paper.

2 thoughts on “Featured Art at EBSQ “Mr. Owl and the Night Shift” by Sherry Key

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

